Beginning June

I blink and we’re halfway through June. May flew by like a stealth jet and June is trying to sneak by without a trace. June marked the 2nd birthday of my little boy and I finally tried my hand at making his birthday cake.  A football cake made in a Pampered Chef batter bowl and basketball and baseball cake pops using a BabyPops maker borrowed from my sister.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We just did a small family affair at my sister’s.  With my older nephew in baseball and all of the vacations coming up, it was simpler to do a little party. Rex enjoyed opening his presents this year, with lots of help from his cousins.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He was not wanting for gifts as Grandma and Papa bought pretty much everything on the idea list I had sent them… And, after months of waiting, I was finally able to give him his new bicycle!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Going with the Strider ST-4 balance bike* was definitely the way to go. It is small and lightweight without pedals to hamper him. He can get on and off easily and really enjoys being able to ride a big boy bike on his own. So far he can only go in straight lines, but I’m confident he’ll figure out steering at some point.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was a great way to end May and begin June.

 *I purchased Rex’s bike on eBay from a bike shop. It was new, in box, and was a fantastic price.  His helmet came from a local bike shop and was on clearance for $10.

Leave a Reply

