Actual Yarn Content

Remember when this blog had yarn and knitting and crochet?  Don’t despair!  Those days are returning, complete with crappy cellphone pictures!

I had a blocking fit the other day and blocked four items that have been waiting patiently for months.  The color in the picture is way off, as is the focus, thanks to the horrific lighting in the craft/guest room.   Once they’re dry and the sky stops trying to drown us, I’ll get some proper pictures.  (Let’s be honest here; You may be waiting a while…)

2014-03-04 15.11.00Left to right: Over theWillamette Shawl, Hintz of Lace Cowl, Wendy Knits Summer Mystery Shawl 2012, Twist Hat

Also off the needles is a Tama for Rex. I’m pretty pleased with this one.  It knit up in 3 days and just needs buttons (which I’ve already purchased).  Once it’s dry, I’ll add the buttons and then try to get in-focus pictures of a busy toddler wearing it.

2014-03-06 20.28.22Size 2 years, knit in Berroco Vintage Chunky.

I have plans for another one of these, but in the short sleeve version and a more spring weather friendly yarn. I can easily see this pattern being my new go-to baby sweater pattern.  I veered away from the instructions a few times on this sweater, but I’ll go into those details when I do an FO post.  In the meantime, you can see all my notes on Ravelry.

There’s also a Super Secret Big Project that’s blocking/drying right now, but I can’t show you that until after it goes to its recipient. I know, I know… The suspense is going to kill you.  Go have a cookie, you’ll be alright.

Leave a Reply

