Hat Parade: Tipper

Tipper is a quick, easy knit with clever construction from another of my favorite designers, Woolly Wormhead.  Published in her book Bambeanies (available electronically or in print), this little cutie knits up flat and then is seamlessly grafted together.

I worked this one up in some Debbie Bliss Alpaca Silk Aran I’ve had in the stash forever. I’ve had it so long that I’ve long since lost the tag for it, so I can’t tell you what color it is.  I do know I purchased it before the Yarn Shoppe moved to its current location, so I’ve had it at least 4 years.

I love how the bias detail gives a simple stitch pattern such a dramatic look.  Plus,  it has little “ears”.  This one is definitely newborn size, as it was too small for my 5 month old nephew.

You can view all details and notes for this project here.

Leave a Reply

