Cinnamon + Raisin + Bread = Awesome

I was browsing TasteSpotting in my Google Reader today and happened across this amazing recipe for Cinnamon-Raisin Swirl Bread.  With my several week craving for cinnamon rolls, I figured this bread would do the trick.  (For some reason, I didn’t want to actually make cinnamon rolls.  I’m not exactly sure why…)

It not only looks cool, but it tastes amazing!  I made three very slight modifications to the recipe because of ingredients on hand.  I used half & half instead of milk (we’d just run out), used half wheat flour, and raw sugar instead of white sugar.  Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written.

Don’t let the length of the recipe instructions scare you.  It’s really written out for someone who is newer to bread baking.  For the most part, it’s a very basic bread recipe with a twist at the end where you roll it out and put the filling in.  I hate rolling dough out and even for me this was easy.

It’s worth the effort.  Trust me.

Leave a Reply

