Clover Honey Shawlette

I recently finished the Clover Honey Shawlette by Hannah Six.  I am teaching a class on it this spring and had to get my class sample ready.

(Look!  An in focus picture with my new camera!)

This cute little shoulder hugging number worked up using less than a skein of Cascade Heritage Paints sock yarn.  By my estimates, I used 2.5 of the 3.5oz.  I used color #9904 “Briar Rose” and complimentary beads (which you can’t really see in this picture).  I made this piece exactly to specs as instructed in the book.  If I were to make it again, I would add 1 or 2 more repeats for a bit more length in the back.  Otherwise, it was a nice little knit.

My Ravelry project details can be found here.

Leave a Reply

