Concert in the Park

Wow… I got back from vacation and kind of fell off the grid.  Between sewing at the shop and stuff at home, I’ve been busy!  We did take time out yesterday to go to the first concert in the park of the season.  The featured band: Cherry Poppin’ Daddies!  One of my favorite bands, they put on a great live show.  (Not to mention it was a *free* concert!  Gotta love Parks & Rec.)

I, of course, spent the show with yarn in hand.  I got four more flowers finished on my Ella scarf.  There’s a lot of ends to weave in on this project…

The few pictures I snapped didn’t turn out very well, but I did capture a few seconds of video so you can experience it all the same.  Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

