Stitches – Part 2

So, the rest of the story on Stitches… I already told you about all the yarn I bought.  Well, there was more than just yarn!  We also went to opening day and heard Jane Slicer-Smith and one of the ladies from Twisted Sisters.  It was an interesting keynote address with lots of discussion on miters and color.  Plus, we got some nice knitting time in!

Sonja, Connie, and I knitting at Opening Day.

After Opening Day, we had some time to kill.  We decided it would be fun to hit some fabric stores!  Among the stores we went to were The Granary and Eddie’s Quilting Bee.  The Granary is a nice little store with tons of quilts hanging all over.  They had a class going on while we were there and the ladies who run the shop were very friendly.  I picked up an adorable piece of flannel for Connie’s baby (she’s due in August).

Cow flannel for Connie.

I also picked up this beautiful fat quarter (the camera doesn’t do it justice).

Fat quarter.

At Eddie’s, I had to get a cut of this adorable hermit crab fabric.  I just couldn’t resist it.  I mean, could you?

Hermit crab fabric.

I ended up with a pattern from each store.  From The Granary, the Chubby Chicks quilt pattern, from Eddie’s the Happy Feet slippers pattern.

Patterns

We also went to the fashion show, but I didn’t get any pictures.  And that’s about the gist of the trip.  I can’t wait to dive into the projects I brought home with me! (I may have already finished one… Come back later this week to see!)

Leave a Reply

