Menu Plan Monday: February 22nd, 2010

This week’s MPM is going to be terribly short (only Monday and Tuesday).  I will be leaving for Stitches West on Wednesday and won’t return until Sunday night.  MPM next week will feature… soup!  I have been medically ordered onto a liquid diet, so it’s going to be all soup, all the time for dinner.  This week, we’re low on groceries and I’m not planning to stock up before I leave (my darling hubby knows how to fend for himself).  So, with all that in mind… Here we go!

Monday:

  • Breakfast – I forgot breakfast, bad girl!
  • Lunch – Weekly lunch with Mom
  • Dinner – Roast beef sandwiches with provolone

Tuesday:

  • Breakfast – Homemade yogurt with granola
  • Lunch – Sandwich and chips from home
  • Dinner – Shepherds pie with chicken

See, told you it would be short.  If I had to guess, my hubby will be having dinners with chicken, potatoes, onions, garlic, and various spices (usually curry) as well as possible visits to the sushi restaurant…

Leave a Reply

