For the Little Chef

The countdown to Christmas continues with only one sewing day left!  I am on schedule to finish all gifts.  I would be more on schedule had I not run out of muslin yesterday.  But, I only have 3 wedges and a few seams and the bean bag chair is done.  In the meantime, I finished Tyler’s chef’s set to go with the kitchen Santa is bringing him.

The fabric is Debbie Mumm Three Blind Mice made with tutorials from Stardust Shoes (scroll down and look for links to both tutorials in the right side bar).

Apron

I zigzagged on the pocket to give it a more whimsical look (and to hide my crookedness a bit).  I also zigzagged around the outside edge to give it some continuity.

Pocket Detail

The only modification I made was to swap out the neck ties in favor of some adjustable hardware (courtesy of a dollar store dog collar).

Buckle Detail

I also made the chef’s hat, which I must admit is my favorite piece.

Chef’s Hat

I’m so pleased with these pieces I can hardly stand it.  And the thing that tickles me even more is that the fabric colors match the shopping cart I bought him!  One more gift to go and Christmas sewing is *done*!

One thought on “For the Little Chef

Leave a Reply

