Coffee Shop Fudge

Oh my dear readers, have I got a treat for you!  While having some major chocolate cravings yesterday, I went hunting for a fudge recipe.  Traditionally I use a jar of marshmallow creme and the recipe that it comes with.  Unfortunately (or fortunately as indicated by the photo below), I did not happen to have a jar of it in the house.  Cue the search for a fudge recipe using ingredients I had on hand.  Other factors to note: I was feeling lazy and tired.

And then, I found it.  Oh yes, it is amazing and delicious.  It is Coffee Shop Fudge (another good one from All Recipes).  This one calls for semi-sweet chocolate chips, a can of sweetened condensed milk, coffee (Mmm…), nuts (I used walnuts), vanilla, cinnamon, and a pinch of salt.  And the best part?  It’s done completely in the microwave.  No stove, no oven, oh yeah! (Did anyone else just picture the Kool-Aid guy breaking through a wall?)

(It took me two attempts to get a photo.  The first attempt, um… disappeared after it was plated…)

Basically, you microwave it, mix it, and put it in the fridge.  The entire batch worked up in under 10 minutes.  I used a 9×13 pan (I couldn’t find my 8×8), so the fudge set up in less than 2 hours.  It could probably benefit from an overnight in the fridge to get really firm.  This is so easy you could make it with your kids.  It took me longer to locate a pan to put the fudge in than to actually make it.   This recipe is definitely going in my virtual recipe box.  It is dangerously easy to make.  I may have to hide some of the ingredients…

Leave a Reply

