Mmm… Tea

I have a new favorite tea.  Or rather, two new favorites teas.  Thanks to my darling hubby, I received two bags of tea in the mail last week.  And now I’m addicted.  Ever since I gave up coffee (mostly), I have been searching for delicious teas.  Enter, Danido Crafty.

Mumbai at Dusk, brewed three minutes.

The one pictured above is Mumbai at Dusk and is a delicious blend of magic (or maybe tea, there’s ingredients on the site, go read them).

This is a lovely decaf tea with floral notes.  It is delicious enough to drink unsweetened.  For an extra little treat, I sometimes throw in a bit of agave nectar.  This is my new “night tea” and is very relaxing.

My new “morning tea”, Belly Warmer, is a spicy black tea blend.

This one is delicious to wake up to.  It brews up nice and dark and really does warm your belly. (I’ve found I have a hard time deciding between the two teas.  Often I end up drinking both in one day.  Hence the morning and night tea distinctions)

Some things to note.  Not only do you get delicious hand blended teas when you order from Danido.  You also get reusable tea bags (lovelovelove these!).  Also, did you see the new hot chocolate blends?  When I run out of tea (in a few days because I can’t stop drinking it…) I’m going to add some of her delicious looking chocolate blends to my tea order.  Now, if you’ll excuse me, I think I need to go brew another cup.

3 thoughts on “Mmm… Tea

  1. Could anything called belly warmer be anything but fantastic? We are big tea drinkers, especially in winter (when a large glass of cold water is not appealing). Davidsons sells some great specialty teas also, including an amazing orange clove white tea. 🙂

  2. I’ve heard of Danido Crafty before, and upon your recommendation I’ll have to give it a try! I occasionally get on tea jags, which is how I got into Stash tea but I think it’s time for something new.

  3. You’re too sweet! I’m glad you dig the teas. In your next order I’ll throw in some samples for some new tea blends I’m working on to see how you like them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

