Menu Plan Monday

My week fell apart a little bit last week, so there are some repeats on the menu this week that didn’t happen.

Monday: Slow cooker pork shoulder with potatoes and other veggies.

Tuesday: Chicken curry with rice.

Wednesday: Shepherds Pie made with leftovers from the pork shoulder.

Prep: Take the ground beef and pre-made sauce out of the freezer to thaw for Friday.

Thursday: Yarn night, dealer’s choice.

Friday: Spaghetti with meat sauce.

I’m only planning through Friday this week as my weekend is still up in the air.  I’m also leaving flexibility in, in case of spontaneous tamales.  There is also likely to be cookie baking this week.  I think my week is looking a little vague, don’t you?

2 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday

  1. Your week looks just fine to me. I wish I had this much organization going on with my meals. It’s just so hard to plan when you’re outnumbered by fickle bellies. That and you’re just to lazy to plan. 😉

  2. Y’know, Tamale Guy didn’t even stop by this week. I wonder if his wife is up to her earlobes in Xmas stuff like the rest of us. I’ll let you know if he stops by (oh please let it be after tomorrow’s pay day!).

Leave a Reply

