Holiday Spirit

The past few years, I’ve had a hard time getting in the holiday spirit.  I’m not sure what it is.  I just haven’t felt like decorating or anything.  To help myself feel a bit less like a humbug, I whipped up a new winter/holiday collar for Chloe.

Her old one was too summery and was getting pretty nasty.  Of course I must pay homage to Keyka Lou’s dog collar tutorial, without which I would never have figured out how to recycle Chloe’s collar hardware.  If you haven’t tried this yet, it is some of the simplest sewing you can do.  It took me longer to iron and cut the fabric than it did to sew it.

Chloe seems pretty happy with it.  (Although I had to hold the ball next to the camera to get this last picture.  Too cute, huh?)

Leave a Reply

