Preparing for Turkey Day

Turkey Day is looming and I’m preparing like crazy.  As is the new tradition, we are having Thanksgiving at Casa Yarngeek.  This year, I am celebrating with my new-to-me table!  To pull it off in style, I’m making a new tablecloth from high-end (but extremely discounted) fabric and cloth napkins.

One dozen Thanksgiving napkins.

The fabric is Debbie Mumm in three coordinating Thanksgiving/fall prints.  I made six in one fabric and six in the other, backed with matching fabric.  They ended up a little over 12″ square.  I definitely over bought on fabric, so I’m thinking a table runner may appear, time permitting.  Thankfully, I have the rest of the week off!

Leave a Reply

