4-Day Baby Sweater

I love fast and easy projects.  They give me such a sense of gratification.  Such was the case with this most recent little sweater.

Knit from my favorite top-down baby sweater pattern: Knitting Pure & Simple #214.  I took the basic pattern and adapted it with the stitch pattern of the Amanda Hat (by Gina House) and changed the collar and cuffs to garter stitch.

This was done as a class sample for the latest installment of the Top-Down Sweater class.  Of course, for time purposes I made the 0-6 month size.

Yarn is Malabrigo Worsted color #247 “Whales Road”.  This little beauty took me all of 4 days.

Leave a Reply

