Babies in the Air

Last week I went to my second baby shower in as many months.  There are currently 6 pregnant women around me on a regular basis, 3 due during the current quarter of the year and 3 newly pregnant.  That means, lots of baby showers.  This most recent one was for a dear friend.  This is number 4 for her and, after 3 boys, she’s getting a girl!  I didn’t take many pictures because I was too busy having fun.  I did manage to snap one of the mom-to-be.

Of course I captured her with a funny look on her face, because my photo skillz are just that good.

My gift to her was entirely homemade and/or reusable, down to the wrapping.

All wrapped up and ready to go in a lined basket tied with ribbon and a balloon.

The gift included two flannel receiving blanket, a car seat cover (made from this pattern), and a nursing cover (similar to these commercial ones).  Apologies for the crappy pictures.  I was in a hurry and didn’t think to take them until I’d wrapped it all up.  The kids had a ton of fun playing with the balloon and ribbon once the basket was unwrapped.  I feel really good about giving presents that I made with my own hands and that are as useful as they are pretty.

2 thoughts on “Babies in the Air

  1. How clever. I love it when other moms can whip these things together. If, however, you are not as creative I offer a hefty discount to all bloggers who would like to send a “handmade” gift.
    All of my products, though they are sold in boutiques and online, are made by me – one at a time in my kid friendly, at home studio. 🙂

Leave a Reply

