Shark Attack

I interrupt the Keyka Lou parade to bring you the Shark Bag!

The color is a little off.  In real life, it’s eye-blinding orange.  This is my first successful box bag!  I used Drago[knit]-fly‘s awesome tutorial.  I only had to rip seams once (I forgot to put the handle on).  There are a few things I’d like to do differently next time.  I’d like to figure out how to put the seams for the box corners on the inside, between the lining and the main fabric.  I’d also like to put a tab on the opposite side of the handle for easier zippering.  All in all, I think it’s a success.  I’m pretty sure Tyler won’t mind that the corners are a little wonky.

(We won’t discuss my first attempt at this bag.  It was not something I wanted photographic evidence of and promptly it cut apart.)

One thought on “Shark Attack

Leave a Reply

