City Tote

There may be a theme of bags here for a while.  I love bags!  And now that I can make them, the addiction has only deepened.

The City Tote!  A fantastic bag pattern from Keyka Lou (available in her Etsy store).  I’ve had this one since Christmas (purchased during a 2 for $10 sale) but just recently worked up the courage to do it.

City Tote

The fabric is Debbie Mumm from JoAnns.  I wanted something fun and bright for the summer.

Button detail

It has two pockets, one outside (shown above) and one inside.  I think the next one I make will feature the flap addition detailed on her site here.  This is a great sized bag and is perfect as a purse.  It may look petite, but it fits my wallet, glasses, first aid kit, wipes, checkbook, and a few assorted little items with ease.  The front pocket perfectly fits my keys or phone.

(Ok, I lied about this not being “all Keyka Lou, all the time”.  Get used to it, there’s more to come!)

One thought on “City Tote

Leave a Reply

