With It

I’m feeling rather “with it” lately.  I may be turning into more of a morning person (please, no fainting!).  I’ve been making smoothies in the morning and stabilizing my blood sugar first thing seems to be making a huge difference.  My smoothies are a blend (hah!) of yummy, nutritious things.   I’ve even managed to remember to take my multi-vitamin every morning for the last week.  This week, I’ve begun incorporating my Vitamin D supplement as well.  They’re just little steps, but I’m already feeling better.  I’ve even been fluctuating 3lbs lower than normal.

On top of that, I’ve been planning our dinners, so there’s no stress when I get home in the evenings.  I’ve been keeping a digital grocery list on Google Docs that I can view from my phone.  This has led to more efficient shopping, less impulse buying, and much healthier meals.  For example, last Monday we had homemade pizza.

Totally not the best picture… but it was delicious.  It was Aloha Pizza from one of the Pampered Chef Season’s Best cookbooks that I have (Spring/Summer ’07, maybe?).  The dough was out of the red & white cookbook, which is my standard for all things food.  If you don’t have this cookbook, BUY IT RIGHT NOW!

This sudden got-it-togetherness has only been going on for about a week and a half, but who knows, it may become permanent!  It’s definitely made the last two weeks of stress much more bearable.  I’ve even managed to keep a fairly tidy kitchen and the living room isn’t terrible.

Later this week, we’ll talk about the dish cloth mania that’s taken over my life.  In the meantime, I leave you with an adorable picture of Tyler on his new beanbag chair.

4 thoughts on “With It

Leave a Reply

