Block 9

Or rather, 9-Patch Blocks.  Inspired by this post on Oh, Fransson!, I’ve decided to dabble in quilting.  I’m getting my toes wet with the One-A-Day Quilt-Along.  Now, I’m definitely not doing one a day.  But, my first three aren’t as bad as I thought they would be.  (Apologies for the terrible photos.  I didn’t want to dig out the digital camera, so I just snapped these with the Blackberry.)

Block One

Block Two

Block Three

I’m using leftover scraps from Tyler’s bean bag chair (which he loves by the way).  I’m not sure how much I have, but we’ll see how far the fabric goes.  I can always throw in Diego and tractors to complete it.  Right now, I’m just learning.  And I definitely need to get a new blade for my rotary cutter soon.

Leave a Reply

