Mariposa Fever

By chance, I happened upon some SWTC Bamboo at a good price on Thursday. (Ok, someone at the shop was having trouble reading their stitches and decided to switch colors.  I bought the partially used skeins off her for a good price.  They were the colors I’d been drooling over anyway.  I think it’s hilarious that the color is named “Purplexed.”)  I got home that night and immediately cast on for Mariposa (Ravel It).  

(The color is much better in person.  More bright and with pinker tones.)

I’m through 2/3 of the first chart and it’s like I have a fever.  I sit down and find I have lace in my hands.  I’m loving how fast this goes.  My only complaint so far is that I’ve found 2 knots in this skein.  I’m hoping it’s a fluke, but I’ll keep you posted.  In the meantime, I want to get another row in before the washer finishes…

Leave a Reply

