The Start of a Good Day

Chloe let me sleep in until 8 today!  I got up and went to feed the kitties and chickens for my friends who are out of town.  I figured, since I was already up and out and about, that I should stop and pick up some bacon (for me) and sausage (for hubby).  That led to a quick kitchen clean-up and breakfast making.  And since I was cooking, I figured I’d bake too.  So there are two loaves of banana bread in the oven.  And I only dirtied one pan to cook breakfast!

It’s now almost 11:00am and breakfast has been demolished.  Chloe has stretched out on the floor for her mid morning nap.  Yeah, it’s going to be a good day.

Leave a Reply

