Zoom

May has hit hard and fast with lots of deadlines and not enough time.  All the projects that were supposed to trickle in over the last month have been post-poned/moved/late and now they are all due in the next couple of weeks.  On the upside, my days at work are going really fast right now.  On the downside, I have a lot more 8:00am meetings.  The week started out rough with a coffee creamer incident, but things are looking up now.  I have adorable pictures from my sis’s birthday party over the weekend, but I can’t find the cable for my camera.  I’ll post them as soon as I can get them to the interwebs.

On the knitting front, I’m zooming through a fish hat for Sonja’s grandkid.  She needed one more for this weekend.  I have part of the tail and the three fins to go.  It should be finished tomorrow.

Upcoming craziness:

I’m teaching classes at the Shop.  This is the last quarter of classes before summer break!

  • May 10th – Beaded Wristlets
  • May 11th, 18th, & 25th – Two-at-a-Time Socks on 2 Circs
  • May 17th – Sock Club (We’re doing knee-high lace stockings this time.  Woo!!)
  • May 30th – Pampered Chef Party at my house.  If you didn’t get an invite and want one, let me know.

I think that’s it for this brief (hah!) update.  Pictures and something more interesting than my schedule hopefully soon.  🙂

P.S.
To the jerk who has been drinking all of my coffee creamer.  Leaving me less than a teaspoon on Monday morning can be hazardous to your health.  I will find out who you are and the consequences will be unpleasant.  That is all.

One thought on “Zoom

Leave a Reply

