Quiet

I have been rather quiet on my blog these days.  But while the blog is quiet, the life is not…

This week was utterly frustrating.  So, instead of talking about things that just make me angry, I’m going to show you yarn.

Look!  A sock cuff!

3369923712_da10811e9a

This is the sock of the month for MYSS this month.  It is a Mystery Sock.  One of the club members took a pattern and split it into 4 clues.  I’m doing both of my socks at the same time so as to avoid the spoiler.  This is the first sock finished to the end of Clue 2.  I am currently working on Clue 2 for the second sock.  I’m hoping to break into my third clue this weekend.

Other than that, I’ve just been supremely busy.  I’ve been busily toiling away at IYC stuff for the Empire.  I’m also test crocheting a pattern for Unique Sheep (it’s awesome btw, I wish I could post pics).  Besides that there’s lots to be done for the lys.  I feel stretched a little thin these days, if only it were physically instead of mentally…

One thought on “Quiet

Leave a Reply

