Stressed Much?

So, it’s been a  stressful week.  How do I know this?  A picture’s worth a thousand words, so here’s some of both.

I’ve been test crocheting a neat little project this week (so you only get partial photos).  Monday, I completed the first of a pair.  The color was doing this funky random thing that I sort of liked.

3334171306_608473268b

I thought, “Hey, this is cool.  No pooling or weird striping.”  I finished it Tuesday and started the second one.

Tuesday, they announced there would be no raises.  For any reason.  (This is the second time I’ve been (unofficially) promised a raise that didn’t happen.  I would like to point out that I am paid nearly $2/hr less than the IT Help Desk guy, and I’m a Supervisor.  Ok, rant over.)

Doing what I always do, I went to my yarn.  I noticed that the color was coming out differently on the second one.  It was doing this neat diagonal striping thing.

3333349353_a4f2cca761

Being me and not thinking anything of it, I figured I had two different dye lots.  No big deal, they’re just a test.  So then, I put the two together for comparison of length.

3333352231_80435e1264

Um, yeah.  That’s a quarter inch difference.  I don’t have different dye lots, I have a different gauge.  I’m going to have to make three to get a matched pair.

I’m not stressed at all

P.S.  The yarn is Claudia Hand Paint fingering weight in “Bearded Iris”.  The color is utter crap in the photos because I took it with my BlackBerry.  I promise the real color is really, really pretty.

One thought on “Stressed Much?

Leave a Reply

