Happy Finishing Dance

Hurray for Finishing Friday (Ok, a day late, but I started the post on Friday)!!  I have a few happy little projects to report on.

finishing_friday_button

First up is Tyler’s “Swipperies”!  They’re finally done (although now Heather wants to add froggy eyes…)!

3260921576_a904686fb21

Second: Anthony’s Spiderman Slippers.

3256855061_9c060da043

3257660952_166b6cf697

Using the same pattern as Tyler’s slippers, but in a smaller size and with a little creative license.  I used white puff paint to make the bottoms non-skid.  The spider on the top is needle-felted on.  These were done entirely out of things I had on hand, except for the puff paint.

My third finished item this week is the Baby Kimono.

3260919650_74082409121

Knit from Jack’s fabulous pattern, this was quick and easy.  I shortened the sleeves to make it more spring-like.  It still needs to be blocked, but I’m pretty happy with it.

And, although this wasn’t started last year as the rest were, I get to claim my Amanda Hat as a FO.

3255066236_01d21f4a72

Knit in two days, this is definitely one of my favorite hats.  It used about a half a skein of some well-aged Malabrigo from my stash.

That’s all for this week.  I have a few things I’m still considering frogging, but just haven’t had the time to really sit down and make an assessment.  Hopefully I’ll get to that this next week.

4 thoughts on “Happy Finishing Dance

Leave a Reply

