Froggin’ Friday

I recently joined a new group on Ravelry called Finish or Frog It.  The gist of it is, you go through your WIPs and decide if the project is worth finishing or if it should be frogged.  Since a good portion of my craft room is sitting in the living room, this seems like a good opportunity for some UFO consolidation.  I’ve started a frogging box so I can decide on Friday and frog as I get the chance.  Here are the first three things I’ve chosen to part with.

frogging_friday_button

1.  Pink/Orange/Green Socks

3202437925_a2917a83c6

These are out of  a skein of STR that a friend brought me back from Stitches West.  I was crankin’ these out and then got stalled for some reason.  Then the kitty decided to detach them from the skein.  Needless to say, I’m unhappy with the whole thing now.  They’re gettin’ a good frogging so I can use the yarn on something else.  Perhaps a BSJ?

2. Lacey Shrug

3202437349_c6c0261ceb

Although it looks like a weird caterpillar cozy, it’s actually a shrug.  This pattern was pre-Ravelry, so I’m not sure when I started it.  It’s been at least 2 years.  It’s nearly finished, in fact I’m on the border of it.  Why rip it now?  I look like a gorilla in it.  I haven’t been happy with it since the first time I tried it on.  Time to face up to it and salvage the yarn.

3.  Crocheted Felted Table Runner

3202438361_29da5082f0

Another long languishing project, pre-Ravelry.  This is at least 2 or 3 years old.  It was out of some magazine which I can’t remember.  I think this one speaks for itself.  It says “Rip it!  Rip it!”

Special thanks to MajorKnitter for starting this group (I think).  What an awesome concept!

2 thoughts on “Froggin’ Friday

  1. Good for you. You made me chortle with your comment about the “caterpillar shrug” Teehhee. Congrats on making the decision to frog. I betit feels very liberating. What will you do with the repurposed yarn?

Leave a Reply

