Mental Strain

My brain is tired.  But in a good way.  I actually feel very peaceful right now.

Miss V of L&V fame sent me an e-mail today, asking for use of my graphic design skillz and I happily obliged.  It’s been a while since I’ve gotten to design a newsletter freely (without a large, angry man messing things up).  It was so exhilarating to let all my little OCD tendencies come out and manipulate the formatting and fonts.  Unfortunately (or maybe fortunately) I zipped through the tasks in a few hours (ok… 4 hours, but still!).

Now that they’re done, I feel sort of sad.  I’d forgotten how much I missed the dance of the newsletter.  Taking raw text and turning it into something beautiful…

Maybe I can beg for some more formatting work.  Do you think she’d take me up on it? 🙂

P.S.
Go to the Happy Housewife store and buy sniffies.  After reading all those cookie scent descriptions I’m hungry…

Leave a Reply

