Additions

There is a new addition to my crafting family today.  Meet Baby Lock.

BL (and its case!) is a gift from my wonderful friend Sonja.  (She is my yarn pusher and one of my very good friends.  She is an amazing person.)  BL will join little Brother in my sewing exploits.

I intend to begin visiting my machines much more often than bi-annually.  My new BL is in fact not so new.  It will be going to have a very much needed respite at the local sewing machine spa (AKA Green’s Sewing & Vacuum).  In the meantime, I am going to finish up the baby blanket I started.

It’s two coordinating Debbie Mumm fabrics from JoAnns.  The Noah’s Ark print is cotton and the checker print is flannel.  You can’t see it in the photo above, but the fabric has the most adorable little sheep.

See?

The pieces are pinned and (were) ironed, now it’s just down to sewing them up.  I got too tired before I could finish it yesterday.  Since tonight was SnB at Liisa’s, it will have to wait for another day.

I have also made good progress on my super secret project.  I’ve finished all repeats of the first chart and will begin the second chart tomorrow.  I apologize for the lack of pictures, but I can’t risk it…

So, instead, I distract you with Inara.  She thinks playing with the pins is helpful to my sewing.  She’s so fluffy, how could I deny her?

One thought on “Additions

Leave a Reply

