Gettin’ Ziggy With It

Ok.. that’s a terrible pun, but I couldn’t help myself.  I just finished the Ziggy hat from Woolly Wormhead.  Talk about fun and interesting!  This is a very neat knit.  It’s knit sideways with a provisional cast on and then kitchenered together seamlessly.  It took me 2 days to knit and then I kitchenered this morning.  (I tried to do it last night, but after 3 failed attempts, I decided to put it down.  After some sleep and coffee, it went off without a hitch.)  I’m not sure that it looks that good on me, but it looks excellent on one of my yarn buddies, Pat.  She may be getting a new hat this year (and it’s even in her colors!).

I’m also nearly complete with the Butterfly Top.  I have one more strap to go (and it’s nearly done!) and then I can assemble.  I do still need to find buttons for it, but I’m looking forward to that task.  I hate the Pima Tencel.  It sheds terribly.  It’s definitely not a yarn I’d use again.  The Jasmine (the pink with the sparkle on the top band and strap) is nice to work with though.

I also finished the ruched bag in hand dyed and Patons Classic.  I need to find handles for it and line it, but otherwise, it’s complete.  The colors in the top picture are the truest, but I wanted to show the entire bag, despite the terrible color brightness from the flash.

Lastly, I’m working on the Yogini Bolero.  I’m using Madil Denim purchased at a MYSS Sidewalk Sale a couple years ago.  So far, I’m liking it.  I’m hoping to get it done fairly quickly so I can wear it as a summer layering piece in the office.

I’m not sure if I’m having a major bout of Star-itis or Finish-itis, but either way, I’m doing a lot of knitting!

Leave a Reply

