Old MacDonald Had a Farm…

The Farm

We took Tyler to The Farm last weekend.  He was very scared at first because many of the animals were bigger than him.  But with some gentle reassurance from Papa and Grandma, he was soon having a great time. (His momma and daddy even took him again today and he was very excited!)

He petted “baby doats”…

and a “mama”…

and a “piddy”.

(He can’t say his G’s or L’s yet, so all the animals had really cute names.)

There were many more animals like chickens, ducks, deer, sheep, etc. but you can view those here.  Videos are here, here, and here.  He also had his first pony ride.

Afterwards, we went to the park and had a picnic lunch followed by a run through the water park.  Afterwards, we made a Dairy Queen run and then sent the very tired Grandma, Papa, and Tyler home for a nap.  All in all, a very fun day!

(His very cool Cars hat is courtesy of Auntie Paula.  You ROCK!)

Pagewood Farms

Sonja got the new cashmere/merino sock yarn from Pagewood Farms in at the shop.  I barely resisted.  She got in quite a few skeins, but when I left she only had about 5 left.  I think she sold at least a half-dozen skeins during the couple of hours I was there.  It’s so wonderfully soft and squishy.  I see a pair of gloves out of that stuff in my future.  But for now, I managed to escape unscathed (we won’t talk about the Addi Turbos or two skeins of orphan yarns that followed me home along with the magazine…)

She also got in the new Knitscene, and that did come home with me.  There are several sweaters in there I’m loving on.  The Kimono Socks are also speaking to me.  So many projects that I want to do and so little time!!

The Funny Farm

Work has been really stressful lately (like usual), but the overtime pay is nice.  Two of the three people I supervise will be out tomorrow, so I’ll be doing a few extra tasks.  And there will be yet another meeting to explain for the 300th time that nothing has changed; yes the feeds still work terribly, no there is nothing I can do to make it better.  We’ve been having this meeting every couple of months since before I took over this responsibility (as in, for almost 2 years).  I’m not sure how I can explain it any differently.  Just because my job title changed doesn’t mean I have new, special, magical powers to make things work better all of a sudden!

One thought on “Old MacDonald Had a Farm…

  1. You. Will. Succomb. It is only a matter of time before one of those soft, squishy skeins makes its way to your home

    > : )

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!

Leave a Reply

