Crochet Urges

I’ve been drawn back to my original craft of crochet lately.  I’ve nearly completed the Noah’s Ark blanket from the most recent issue of Crochet! and I find myself wanting more.  It’s been a while since I have been able to crochet without intense pain, but it seems to be possible again for short periods of time.  Perhaps the violin lessons are helping to strengthen and stretch out that wrist?  Who knows…  But, back to crochet.

I have recently discovered the Crochet Dude.  Yes, I know, I’m a little late.  But I’m absolutely taken with his Flip Flop Coasters (I have plans for several sets), the Chic on the Half Shell Bag, and the piece de resistance (I know I spelled that wrong…), the Cable Car Hobo.  I have a feeling that this bag pattern will join my collection shortly.  But, I must finish the Noah’s Ark blanket first.  I’m trying to limit the rate at which I accumulate projects and patterns.  (Stop snickering over there!  I’m being somewhat successful…)

On other notes, I am feeling much better.  I missed 2.5 days of work, which is very unusual for me.  But, to make up for it, my supervisor has asked that we (as a department) work as much overtime as possible for the month of April (minimum of 20 hours total per employee).  We have 12,000 SKUs to build in by April 30th and it’s going to be a tight squeeze.  That being said, you may not see much of me for the next month.  I will try to post as much as possible, but I may not be incredibly successful.

P.S.

My seeds have sprouted!  I have starts of cucumbers, squash, hot peppers, tomatoes, and (finally) the purple peppers sprouted this morning.  I see gardening in my future…

One thought on “Crochet Urges

Leave a Reply

