Busy Weekend

It was a busy weekend in Yarngeek Land.  Saturday, I spent most of the day at work getting stuff done.  The entire department is behind, so it was requested that we come in.  I proofed pages from 10:00am – 2:30pm.  I could barely see straight when I left…

Sunday was Grandma’s birthday party.  Heather, Rob & TyTy came over for the occasion.  I made grandma some face cloths with the new Baby Bamboo.

2325357083_4f662c97bb.jpg

I also did a handmade card for her using stamps and paper from my scrapbooking stash.

2326173898_d6d98c2cb2.jpg

Tyler had a really good time at his Great Grandma’s house.  He spent most of his time sweeping her back yard.

2326184300_11b0b8433c.jpg

He also played with Nora, Bo’s granddaughter.  She’s 3 months younger than Tyler and pretty darn cute.  The  two of them kept us pretty entertained.

I’m also making good progress on my 2-button sock.

2326202748_f8c977cee8.jpg

I worked on it yesterday during my breaks, but not at home.  Why? You ask.  Because after work, I went to Curves with Paula and then to the grocery store.  When I got home, Matt was there watching nerd shows.  Paula was a bit annoyed with him (like normal) for whatever reason.  So, since I still had my tennies and yoga pants on, I decided to take Chloe for a walk.  Matt decided he’d like to come along and chat.  More than a mile later, we were still talking, but my legs were exhausted.  Even Chloe was tired…  But, it was good for him, he needed to talk some things out.  Hopefully I was helpful.    On the upside, I definitely burned some calories!

One thought on “Busy Weekend

  1. Wow! Sounds like you were very busy. Jess is talking my ear off here, but that’s nothing new. I bet you helped Matt a lot, you’re good at that!

Leave a Reply

