Stash

I don’t feel so bad about my stash right now.  Earlier I was thinking that maybe I was getting to the point where I needed to pare down.  This is no longer the case.  Why? You may ask.  Because today, I saw Sam’s stash.

Now, you might be thinking, what would my husband have to stash?  The answer: computers.  Everything from regular desktops to an old Macintosh classic and a wise terminal (from McDonalds, don’t ask).  He claims that a large amount of it is headed for that big computer graveyard in the sky.  We’ll see…

In the yarn realm: I am nearly done with Ty Ty’s cargo pants.  I just have to put the elastic in and sew the pockets on.  I’m finished with Clue 2 of the SOTSII (sorry, no pictures of my latest progress yet).  I also have 2 skeins of Universal Classic Worsted LP that I’m tried to decide what to do with.  I’m tempted to just make a shrug or wrap for work.  I’ve been freezing lately.

What am I fantasizing about?  The Dollar and a Half cardigan.  It haunts my dreams…

Side Note:  I’ve been thinking a lot about blogging lately… I just haven’t had the time to sit down and do it.  Work has been really stressful lately and I’ve been putting in some overtime.

Jason – I know you’re reading this.  Thanks for the Valentine’s Day card. 🙂

One thought on “Stash

  1. You’re right, I read it! 🙂 You’re welcome!!! We men have to have our stashes, mine is old car parts. Of course that’s obvious. So right on Sam (we’re pack rats).

Leave a Reply

