Sock Madness?

Ok, so no pictures of San Francisco yet. It’s been a long, busy week and I haven’t managed to steal Paula’s camera yet. I have, however, been knitting like a mad woman on the test sock for Sock Madness. It’s coming out really nicely. I turned the heel last night and am preparing to do the faux gusset. So far, the pattern is fairly well written. The instructions could be made a bit more concise, but that’s easy to do. Here is the sock before I turned the heel last night.

2235528421_507093bd68.jpg

I have also been working on my Secret of the Stole II project. It’s coming along nicely. I’ve finished Clue 1 and am working on Clue 2. (We won’t talk about the fact that Clue 3 came out yesterday…). Here is a picture after finishing Clue 1. (My husband is wonderful.. he stops what he’s doing to hold yarn for pictures.)

2230475260_ff084e981e.jpg

On another note, my yarn came in for dyeing! Sonja ordered me a bag each of 2 different kinds of undyed Merino wool. I’m going to dye it and put it in her shop on commission. I’m very excited! They are large skeins (300yds for the worsted and 400yds for the DK), so I think I’m going to split them in half. Who knows, maybe I’ll start an Etsy shop…

But, today I go to work in the yarn shop. Sonja and a bunch of the ladies have gone to the Heceta Head Lighthouse B&B for the retreat. The roads were supposed to be very snowy and icy, so I hope they made it ok. I haven’t heard anything to the contrary, so that’s what I’m going to believe.

Speaking of snow, it snowed here this week. (One of the three or four bouts of snow that we get around here every year.) It snowed quite a bit for 2 days, but it’s already all melted off. It did make the trees beautiful for a little bit.

2230480284_ef346d194e.jpg

Chloe loves the snow. She gets very excited and wants to play “Catch the Snowball.” When she tires of that, she brings us real toys. She’s positively obsessed…

2230488152_2cc821b344_m.jpg

One thought on “Sock Madness?

Leave a Reply

