Another One Bites the Dust

Another pullover that is. I have finished the Baby V. Striped Pullover. It is in the 6 month size and made from Knitting Pure & Simple pattern #214. I used Encore Worsted Colorspun in the new colorway #7517.

1290581424_2abf0e9016.jpg

1290578042_263a75f5d3.jpg

Soon there will be a matching hat. Unfortunately, the hat will be of such a small size that my size 9, 16″ circulars are too long to work it comfortably. That means, a trip to the LYS to buy size 9 DPNs. I have a set, but they are extremely long and unwieldy. I’m looking for something more in the 5″ – 7″ range.

In the meantime, I’ve started the second striped pullover for Baby S. I cast on and finished the body tonight. Once you get the first sweater done, these things work up quickly. I’m very pleased with the way this second color is striping. The Baby S. pullover is being done in Encore Worsted Colorspun color #7510.

1292437006_9e81c589bc.jpg

Tomorrow, I am going to K. Falls to visit my sister, so I will have 1 1/2 hours each way to work on the sleeves. My goal is to have these both done by next week. I also have a commissioned Yamulka to finish by next Thursday.

On a completely non-yarn note, I made friends with the spider in my garden today. And boy is that a *big* spider! She was kind enough to sit still for a photo shoot today. The tomatoes in the background are a variety of yellow grape tomatoes, around 1/2″ to 3/4″ in diameter.

1290574312_5bbc1f6d5c.jpg

If you’re afraid of spiders, you may have the heebee jeebees now. I think she’s beautiful. She’s keeping my garden free of plant eating bugs and is a welcome addition. I just have to be careful when I pick tomatoes, as I’d rather not squash her. I’m sure she packs a pretty mean bite too…

Tomorrow, hopefully there will be hat and/or finished Baby S. pullover pictures. For now, I leave you with the weekly Chloe.

1291580903_2f330754d3.jpg

One thought on “Another One Bites the Dust

  1. Holy cow that’s a big spider! ! ! Your work is really good, photography, yarn, and sleeping on the couch. Oops, that was Chloe! šŸ˜‰ Just playin with you!
    ~Jason

Leave a Reply

