Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow

I cut it all off.  Well, not all of it.  And *I* really didn’t cut it.  To rephrase…  I had Michael cut much of it off.  See?

833353618_23a04dc259_m.jpg  833353666_99ed678b79_m.jpg

I cut it because it was just too hot.  Today, the weather is cold and rainy. Talk about timing!

To forget about the weather, I give you yarn pretties.

833235127_573fb306d9_m.jpg

It’s getting there!  Maybe 2 more rows of blocks and then the ending triangles.   I’m planning to finish it with a simple crochet border, perhaps in a contrasting yarn.

I also started the Boteh Scarf from Interweave Crochet this morning in a pretty colorway of SWTC Tofutsies.   Hopefully pictures will follow if it looks like it’s going to turn out.  I’m not sure if the colorway and the pattern are going to like each other.

One thought on “Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow

  1. Nice Haircut. Yeah, I think you’d look a little strange bald. And your project is looking good. 🙂 YAY Chelsea!

Leave a Reply

