Laundry

Laundry.  That has been today’s theme.  I have done many, many loads of laundry.  I am currently on the third load of towels.  Before that, there were two loads of clothes, two loads of sheets and blankets.  That makes for a total of seven loads of laundry since about 11:00am.  I am not quite finished, but I have a good start on it.  Hopefully I can get it finished tomorrow.

In between loads of laundry, I spent today cleaning, knitting, and watching television.  I got lots done on the Entrelac Baby Blanket I’m working on.  I will post pictures tomorrow (hopefully).  I also managed to get my kitchen somewhat under control.

Today ended by watching about 4 hours of discovery channel about ancient Egypt.  I watched the special on the “Lost Queen of Egypt” that they’ve been advertising for weeks.  It was very good.  I also watched the building of the great pyramid, and something about Nefertiti.  All in all, today was fairly productive and relaxing.

On a side note, my tomatoes are finally ripening.  I picked about a dozen little tomatoes today, but they soon vanished.  I’m hoping my heirlooms will ripen in a week or so.  Sam and Sam (the neighbor) put up two poles with string to help hold the giant plants up.  Next year I’m going to have to install a support system if the plants are going to continue to get this massive.

One thought on “Laundry

Leave a Reply

