Bad Blogger, No Cookie

It’s been a few days (ok, a week..), but I haven’t fallen off the face of the Earth.  I’ve been pretty busy the last few days.

What’s new:

I’ve discovered Knitters Uncensored thanks to David Reidy of Sticks & String.  KU has introduced me to Billy Reid of Very Tasteful.  I recommend the Lip Sync video.  You can see all his videos on YouTube here.

Brenda Dayne has started Season 4 of her fabulous podcast, Cast On.  This season, we’re off to Camp!  Also, she reveals the secret lives of Stitches.  If you don’t already listen to Cast On, you don’t know what you’re missing!

The Vestee (courtesy of Knitty.com) is coming along nicely for my 11 month old nephew.  I am almost finished with the shoulder shaping.  The Vestee is being worked up in Berroco Cotton Twist, color 8330.  So far, I’ve used three skeins and am on number four.  My camera battery has died, so as soon as I can get that replaced, pictures will be up.

What else?  What else could be going on after all that?

I’M GETTING MY CRAFT ROOM BACK!!!!!!!!!!!! 

Sorry… Just a little excited. 🙂  The Fluffy Haired Boy moves out on the 24th of this month!  He is currently packing and sorting through the landfill that is his room.  Monday, the carpet cleaners are coming (trust me, the room *definitely* needs it) and then it will be time for fresh paint! 

As if it couldn’t get any better, the day we take the FHB up to Eugene is the last day of the Black Sheep Gathering.  Not only do I get my craft room back, but I also get to go fondle wool.  How lucky am I?!

One thought on “Bad Blogger, No Cookie

  1. Wow! Sounds like you have been busy. So no more fluffy haired boy? Awww. You get to fondle wool, you lucky girl you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

