A Quick Visit

Just a quick visit to the Land of Blog as it has been a long day.  We went out to mom and dad’s today to help unload 2 tons of alfalfa.  That would be approximately 40 100lb bales of alfalfa.  My folks live on 20 acres in the log house my dad built.  My horse and my sister’s horse both live out there as well.  Hence, the alfalfa.  Every year, dad gets 7 – 8 tons of alfalfa to get the horses through the year.  He always tries to unload it all himself.  He’s learning that he’s not as young as he used to be and now accepts help.

I am also currently crocheting a purse from the new felted purse book Crocheted Pursenalities by Eva Wiechmann.  So far, I’m very happy with it.  The patterns are attractive and fairly easy to do.  I’m working on the free form bag in the back of the book to use up my leftover wool from a felted entrelac bag that I did last year.  Once it’s more together, I will post pictures.

I would sit up late and crochet tonight, catching up on my shows from the week, except for the fact that my house is once again teenage boy central.  My TV is currently being attacked with Halo 3 Beta and is unavailable for the deliciousness of Good Eats.

Leave a Reply

