Log Cabin Madness Continues

I’m not sure what it is lately, but I’m still intrigued by the log cabin.  I am currently finished with section 5 of my newest log cabin conquest!  I have decided to do the colors in such a way that they spiral.  It’s hard to imagine, so I’ve included am image of my sketch below.

sketch.jpg

Here is the log cabin in progress (up to section 5).

100_2242.jpg

I also had a major brainstorm during work today for something fun, but that will have to wait until it comes together a little more.  I’ve started carrying a small graph paper composition book with me to keep track of my log cabin pattern and jot down other ideas.  Why didn’t I start doing this earlier?!  It’s made all the difference.  I am no longer losing ideas I come up with.  The drawings may be akin to those of a 1st grader, but at least I have it down where I wont forget it.  If you don’t carry some kind of notebook with you, you should!  You never know when inspiration might strike.

On that note, I leave you with this…

cutechloe.jpg

(Chloe was just too cute sitting there, hoping I’d throw the toy.)

Leave a Reply

