Sock It to Me!

Just a quick update. I have finished one sock!! I can’t find my size E crochet hook to cast on the next one (it must be in the other bag), but I will start it by this afternoon. This morning was fun.. I took a full Ambien last night, so I overslept. To make up for it, I stopped for doughnuts on the way to work. I opened the door to go in and spilled coffee down myself. Luckily I’m wearing a cream colored sweater, so the stain isn’t terrible. It’s just a nice, sweet smelling spot on my sweater. I’ll definitely going home at lunch to change. As soon as I find the card reader, I will post pictures of my finished sock. I used the sock recipe from the Yarn Harlot as featured on Knitty Gritty. She was on episode 812 “Knitting Rules”. You can find her sock recipe here.

Well, my break is up, so back to work with me!

Leave a Reply

